Heartfelt

Aristal 2017: it was amazing

I went for the NJC dance concert to support Davina.

I intended to turn up as a gesture, to show her that I appreciated knowing her and it would be really nice to stay in touch – as friends.

I bought a rose, and waited for her outside after the concert. I saw her first in the crowd, scrambling around, and I walked up. As usual, she was looking down at her phone by the time I got to her. I really thought I had gotten over her.

I waved right between her eyes and the screen and she looked up.

Her usual slight frown eased into a sunshiney smile, and her eyes……. a delicate sparkle.

The last two years I never felt my heart flutter like it did then.

Leave a Reply

