Fantasia

In Mrs Warren’s Profession, we study realism and the concept of idealism. The play doesn’t exactly have a great ending. In the second act, it pleasantly describes a scene of the loving reconciliation of a mother and daughter. In the next few acts, they destroy this relationship with secrets revealed and habits unveiled, and everything comes crashing down. The lit worksheet defines realism as attempts to present everyday things naturally or to render accurately the world around, however unpleasant, without romanticizing or stylizing them, and that it is not concerned with the supernatural or the ideal.

We all wish things in our lives were ideal, or at least close to it. I wish it, but realism exists with all its sinful explicitness and unhappiness. I want to cuddle in fantasy’s arms and rid myself of all that is true and happening. Realism exists. And I really can’t stand it sometimes.

I really don’t want to believe that studies matter. I really don’t want to believe that I’m growing up. I really don’t want to believe in all the distasteful qualities that people have and conceal with an exuberant front. I’d like to think that things always go my way. But realism hurts like an spear impaled on a breathing heart, consciously having the things you believe seem beautiful being broken down into their most simple and ugly pieces.

But I do want to fight against it. I want to battle against realism with a burning spirit that tells me to fight to make all of the beauty and wonderment I fantasize of come true. I want to wake up and be alive in this world. Then I can fight for my ideal and crush bitter realism for the manifestation of my utopia, embracing the positive vibes, friendships, and love that come along with it, and then carefully guide myself through an exhaustive quest for precious happiness.

“Don’t ask what the world needs, ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

Snapchat-1308228356811613971
shulin wrote me a card
Leave a Reply

